Appointments to Committees, Panels and Boards

2017/2018



Town Chair and Vice Chair (2017/2018)

(Lab 6)

Oldbury

Hartwell (Vice Chair: S Davies)

Rowley Regis

Eaves (Vice Chair: Webb)

Smethwick

Dr Jaron (Vice Chair: K Davies)

Tipton

Jarvis (Vice Chair: Cherrington)

Wednesbury

Costigan (Vice Chair: P M Hughes)

West Bromwich

Melia (Vice Chair: E A Giles)

(Vice Chair: S Hosell)

Planning Committee (2017/2018)

(16 members) (Lab 16)

Chair Sandars (Hateley Heath)

Vice-Chair Costigan (Wednesbury North)

K Davies (Smethwick)

Downing (Oldbury)

Edis (Friar Park)

Gavan (Langley)

E A Giles (Charlemont with Grove Vale)

Haque (Tipton Green)

R Horton (Soho & Victoria)

P M Hughes (Wednesbury South)

Piper (Abbey)

Tagger (West Bromwich Central)

Taylor (Greets Green & Lyng)

Tranter (Rowley)

Webb (Cradley Heath & Old Hill)

Garrett (Princes End)

Emergency Committee (2017/2018)

(7 members) (Lab 7)

Chair Leader of the Council

Vice-Chair Deputy Leader

Cabinet Member for Housing

Cabinet Member for Children's Services

Cabinet Member for Highways and Environment Cabinet Member for Regeneration and Economic

Investment

Chair of Safer Neighbourhoods and Active

Communities Scrutiny Board

Ethical Standards and Member Development Committee (2017/2018)

(8 members)

(Lab 8) + 3 independent persons

Chair Lewis

Vice-Chair S Crumpton

E M Giles P Hughes Sandars Shackleton

Trow Underhill

(+ 3 independent persons)

Audit and Risk Assurance Committee (2017/2018)

(7 members) + 2 independent member (Lab 7)

Chair Preece

Allcock Gavan Dr Jaron Jarvis Piper Sandars

(+2 independent member)

Select Committee for Leisure Provision (2017/2018)

(7 members) (Lab 7)

Chair Sandars

Costigan Hartwell Dr Jaron Jarvis Piper Tranter

Select Committee for Policy Review (2017/2018)

(7 members) (Lab 7)

Chair Worsey

Cherrington Edwards Gill

Hickey Dr Jaron Sandars

Chief Officer Terms and Conditions Committee (2017/2018)

(7 members) (Lab 7)

Chair Leader of the Council

Vice-Chair Deputy Leader

Five members drawn from the remaining relevant Cabinet Members or chairs or vice-chairs of relevant boards/committees/panels.

Chief Officers Appointments Sub-Committee

The Leader plus two members selected by the Leader from amongst Cabinet Members and Chairs of Scrutiny Boards to deal with appointments to and the determination of matters relating to posts designated as service manager tier 2.

Health and Wellbeing Board (2017/2018)

(4 members) (Lab 4)

Deputy Leader of the Council Cabinet Member for Children's Services Cabinet Member for Public Health and Protection Cabinet Member for Social Care (Chair)

Participating Observers:

Chair – Health and Adult Social Care Scrutiny Board Chair – Children's Services and Education Scrutiny Board

Other Board members as agreed by Council on 18 October, 2016:-

NHS Commissioning Board:

One representative of the NHS England - Birmingham, Solihull and the Black Country Area Team (without voting rights)

Sandwell and West Birmingham Clinical Commissioning Group:

Four representatives (three with voting rights and one without voting rights)

Healthwatch Sandwell:

One representative (with voting rights)

Black Country Partnership NHS Foundation Trust (without voting rights)

One representative of West Midlands Police (without voting rights)

One representative of West Midlands Fire and Rescue Service (without voting rights)

One representative of Sandwell Council of Voluntary Organisations (without voting rights)

Cabinet Petitions Committee 2017/2018)

(8 members) (Lab 8)

Chair Cabinet Member for Highways and Environment

All members of the Cabinet

Governance and Constitution Review Committee(2017/2018)

(8 members) (Lab 8)

Chair Eling

Hevican
P Hughes
Khatun
Lewis
Preece
Trow
Underhill

Strategic Waste Partnership Board (2017/2018)

(3 membe (Lab 3)	rs)
	D Hosell Trow Eling
	(and representatives of Serco)

Adoption Panel (2017/2018)

P M Hughes

Fostering Panel (2017/2018)

Shaeen

Scrutiny Boards (2017/2018)

Budget and Corporate Scrutiny Management Board (5 members) (Lab 5)		Children's Services and Education Scrutiny Board (11 members + 4 co-opted members) (Lab 11)		
Chair	P Hughes Chairs of 4	Chair Vice-Chair Vice-Chair	Underhill Phillips White	
	Scrutiny Boards		Allen Ashman Y Davies Hickey L Horton Preece Rouf Shaeen	
		1 Church of England Diocese representative (Reverend P French)		
		representative		
Economy, Skills, Transport and Environment Scrutiny Board (11 members) (Lab 11)		2 Parent Governor representatives Health and Adult Social Care Scrutiny Board (11 members) (Lab 11)		
Chair Vice-Chair Vice Chair	Hickey Ashman Tagger	Chair Vice-Chair Vice-Chair	E M Giles Ahmed Meehan	
	Ahmed Allcock Crompton Dhallu Frear I Jones B Price		Crompton Downing Goult O Jones Hevican S Jones Lloyd	

Rouf

[IL0: UNCLASSIFIED]

Shaeen

Scrutiny Boards (cont) (2017/2018)

Safer Neighbourhoods and Active Communities Scrutiny Board

(11 members + 1 co-opted member) (Lab 11)

ChairVice-ChairVice-ChairHevican

Allcock Ashman Bawa Hadley Phillips R Price Underhill White

1 Co-opted member

Licensing Committee (2017/2018)

(15 non-executive members)

(Lab 15)

Chair Piper

Vice-Chair Dr T Crumpton

Vice-Chair Tranter

K Davies
P Davies
S Davies
Downing
Eaves
Edis
Frear
Gavan
Goult
Lewis
Millard
White

General Purposes and Arbitration Committee (2017/2018)

(7 non-Executive members)

(Lab 7)

Chair Dhallu

Vice-Chair P Davies

Allen

S Crumpton S Hosell Melia

Rouf

Joint Consultative Panel (2017/2018)

(6 members (Lab 6))	
Chair	Trow	
	Dr T Crumpton Dhallu Frear Millard Taylor	

Land and Asset Management Committee (2017/2018)

(7 members (Lab 7))	
Chair	Gavan	
	Edis Eling P Hughes Moore Preece Taylor	

Member Champion (2017/2018)

(Lab 4)		
Children and Youth Millard		
Equality and Diversity Taylor		
Business Gavan		
Environment Cherrington		
Millard Equality and Diversity Taylor Business Gavan Environment		